Musings of A Imaginist

Is it the light, or is it the shadows?
the contrast of daily life and my imagination
somewhere in the middle–that’s where i end up.

I’ve visited more fictitious places than real ones sometimes. I get so carried away with an idea, reality doesn’t seem entertaining anymore.

If I close my eyes long enough, I can taste the air of my fabricated state.

But not all of my daydreams are made up.
They are often sourced from
a past escape into the wilderness.

Open expanses of hopeful desires, it’s where I find myself longing to be. In the absence of stimulation, I conjure up a world where silence is put to rest by the wind.

I am at home here

M

One thought on “Musings of A Imaginist

Leave a Reply

